The Risk Management Process

The Project Management Institute (PMI) uses the systems approach to risk management found in the Guide to the PMBOK. The risk process is divided into six major processes:

1. Risk management planning

2. Risk identification

3. Risk assessment

4. Risk quantification

5. Risk response planning

6. Risk monitoring and control

These will be discussed in the following section.